Sarah Otter

Mad Otter Games
Developer
Last edited
Ottery Emerald.jpg


EU1: Friday, March 19th at: 18:30 CET/ 17:30 UTC/ 10:30am PDT/ 1:30pm EDT

US1: Friday, March 19th at: 4pm PDT/ 7pm EDT/ 00:00 UTC

US2: Saturday, March 20th at: 11am PDT/ 2pm EDT/ 18:00 UTC

EU2: Sunday, March 21st at: 19:00 CET/ 18:00 UTC/ 11am PDT/ 2pm EDT


US3: Sunday, March 21st at: 4pm PDT/ 7pm EDT/ 23:00 UTC

*All participants please meet in Ardent City 10 minutes prior to start time.



Get your green on, your mugs out, your party shoes on, and get ready for five days of some rip-roaring St. Patrick’s Day celebrations! Leprechauns, pots of gold, naked flash mobs, and the list goes on!

No registration required! Multiple contests will be taking place, some in-game and some out, participate in however many you like, and may the luck of the Irish be with you!

What sorts of activities and contests can you expect? The VH Event Committee has devised a crazy prize laden green slew of them!



THE NAKED SHAMROCK RUN

Oh, this is going to be a fun one! On March 17th, St. Patrick’s Day, this contest will open. All servers will have the chance to win gifts for every player on their server! Each server will be assigned a different server. Servers will have up to five days to organize their players, and visit the server assigned to them, where they will then run naked through Summer’s Hollow and light off green fireworks which will be supplied by the game. The more players in your flash mob, the more gifts you can earn for your server! A special thread will be opened on March 17th with all the details for the Naked Shamrock Run, so keep an eye out!



THE CAROUSING REVELERS SCREENSHOT CONTEST

Now what would St. Patrick’s Day be, without a wee bit of inebriated fun? This is a forum contest which challenges all players to show us their wildest, partying moments in game! Get your chums together, get green, and take the zaniest, silliest, out of control screenshots you can, and earn big prizes! Again, keep an eye out for the special forum thread which will be posted when this contest opens!



FIND THE POT O’ GOLD!

Three Leprechauns will be hidden on your server, and they have some fat pots of gold on them! These crafty little creatures will supply riddles as to their hidden locations, and will likely be doing some sassy lipping off as well. Find a hidden Leprechaun and win 2000 gold! Check above dates for your server day and time.



ST PADDY FASHION CONTEST EXTRAVAGANZA

Immediately following the in-game Pot O’ Gold contest, head on over to the Summer’s Hollow Theater on your server! It’s a fashion showdown! Adorn yourselves in the greatest green garb you possess, and strut your stuff down the catwalk. Who will take first, second, and third place and win those bulky bags of crowns? Will it be you?



THE FOUR LEAF CLOVER FILM CHALLENGE

Alrighty, movie lovers! Rest your feet after the fashion show, and get ready for your brains to be picked! If you think you know movies, let’s see how well you do with Irish Themed Movie Trivia Questions! Our sassy leprechauns will be handing out big prizes for each of the fifteen movie trivia questions, all of which pertain to Ireland in some way, shape, or form.



LUCKY DICE

Just how lucky are you? Find out after Irish movie trivia, when the dice rolling commences! Will your number be picked? Get ready for more prizes if so!



It’s going to be a fun five days! Hope to see as many of you as possible on all servers joining in the upcoming St. Paddy’s festivities! :D ☘ ☘☘☘
 

Esmee

Wizard
Characters
Esmee Goldenflame
Platform
Android, PC, Steam
Oh, that's my sons one year birthday! So fun :)
 
Reactions: IrishElf
  • Lovex1

LeelawadeeBr

Arch Wizard
Platform
Steam
US 1 - time for Brazilians and some other South America players - GMT-3 - 20p.m.
Horário para Brasileiros e jogadores da América do Sul no US1 : 20p.m.
 

Majenta

Villager
Forum Moderator
Platform
PC
i m in ardent but see nobody
THE NAKED SHAMROCK RUN

Oh, this is going to be a fun one! On March 17th, St. Patrick’s Day, this contest will open. All servers will have the chance to win gifts for every player on their server! Each server will be assigned a different server. Servers will have up to five days to organize their players, and visit the server assigned to them, where they will then run naked through Summer’s Hollow and light off green fireworks which will be supplied by the game. The more players in your flash mob, the more gifts you can earn for your server! A special thread will be opened on March 17th with all the details for the Naked Shamrock Run, so keep an eye out!
 
Reactions: Sphinx Fury
  • Likex1
Top