Sarah Otter

Mad Otter Games
Developer
Last edited
privateotter2021.png

He’s baaack! That’s right, the ever bumbling Private Otter who seems to be forever landing himself in colorful new mishaps has gone and done it once again. And this year, of all things, the terribly unlucky little Private has managed to get himself bewitched by a visiting deity from a whole other universe -- the Marvel universe. Private Otter believes himself to be a Marvel superhero with amazing capabilities, none of which he has. He needs real heroes from the Seven Realms to help get him back to the Oases of Anuk’Amon, and to send that mischief-loving deity, Loki, back to the Marvel universe where he belongs!

The Saving Marvelous Private Otter event will be on the following dates and times:
  • EU2: Friday, September 17th: 20:00 CEST/ 18:00 UTC/ 11am PDT/ 2pm EDT
  • US2: Friday, September 17th: 4pm PDT/ 7pm EDT/ 23:00 UTC/ 0100 CEST
  • EU1: Saturday, September 18th: 20:00 CEST/ 18:00 UTC/ 11am PDT/ 2pm EDT
  • US3: Saturday, September 18th: 4pm PDT/ 7pm EDT/ 23:00 UTC/ 0100 CEST
  • US1: Sunday, September 19th: 11am PDT/ 2pm EDT/ 20:00 CEST/ 18:00 UTC

*All registered participants please meet in the Pool Room of Ardent Castle ten minutes prior to the start time.



Private Otter was wandering around the Oases one day, when he bumped into an odd fellow, an archeologist searching for a strange object. Unbeknownst to Otter, this was no archeologist, but in fact a time traveling deity from another universe, the God of Mischief, Loki, who is hunting the Seven Realms for a powerful object from his own universe known as the ‘Tesseract.’

The ever mischievous Loki, thinking it would be entertaining and helpful if he got the naive Otter to help him search for the object, bewitched the little Private into believing that he is a powerful superhero from the Marvel universe. And now, determined to find the Tesseract, Private Otter has charged off alone into the Seven Realms. He’s clad himself in powerfully unique superhero garb, but is too deluded to realize that he is in fact naked and defenseless.
Charging recklessly into danger in search of the Tesseract, Private Otter’s identity crisis grows more confusing with each new zone he traverses. Though he believes himself to be a superhero, he often has strange flashbacks of the Seven Realms, which prompt him to frequently mutter aloud bizarre questions, riddles one might even say.

Private Otter needs teams to help him realize that he’s not a superhero, and get him back to the Oases in one piece and with all of the necessary items needed to survive. Once in the Oases, he’ll need to locate the Tesseract, give it to the hidden Loki, and send the mischief-making god out of the Seven Realms once and for all!

Our level 12 Private Otter needs teams to come to his aid! Teams must:
  • Raise him 2 levels, so that he is Level 14
  • Ensure that he collects all of the items on his Item List
  • Answer riddles
  • Run through four zones. Teams will be assigned a region (Southern, Central, or Northern), and can pick their route of zones from their assigned region
  • Complete the final tasks within the Oases of Anuk’Amon



The Rules
  • Teams will be assigned ahead of time. Since this event has a limited capacity for participants (45 people max), players must register for it in advance. We will post the teams prior to each server’s event, so that all participants can help speed up the formation process at the start in the pool room of Ardent Castle. Additionally, all registered participants will be sent in-game emails prior to the start of the event, letting them know which teams they are on.
  • Private Otter will accept no buffs or boosts
  • Private Otter must collect all of the items himself, and will accept nothing given to him. All items will go in his bag (or on his person), and he will take a screenshot at the end of the event, as proof that all items have been collected.
  • Private Otter does not have a mount.
  • Private Otter has one Voltan Resurrect that he may use. Private Otter only has two telepads open: Ardent Castle and Ardent City.
  • Private Otter may NOT teleport directly to the Oases, but may teleport to Ardent City once the assigned tasks for the first portion of the event have been completed, then enter the Oases from there.
  • This is a race between teams, and the clock is ticking! The first three teams to complete all of the objectives will be deemed the winners. In the event of a tie, the Private Otter with the most xp will be counted as the winner.



Prizes!
  • First Place: 200 Crowns + A Loki Surprise Package
  • Second Place: 150 Crowns + A Loki Surprise Package
  • Third Place: 100 Crowns + A Lokie Surprise Package
  • All participants in this event will receive a special prize



Volunteers Needed to play Private Otters!

We are currently seeking volunteers to play Private Otters on all of the servers. Role playing individuals with a love for theatrics are wanted! If you are interested, please contact a member of the Event Committee on your server.



Registration!

As already mentioned, this event has a limited capacity so it is required that players register for it in advance. Please sign up on this on-line form:

Saving Marvelous Private Otter Registration

Registration for this event closes on: Wednesday, September 15th.


We have a blast every year with this event, so we hope to see as many of you as possible! Get ready for some fun! :D
 

Ekimie

Hunter
Royal Guardian
Platform
Steam
Can you do event on 2 different servers or just 1 server
You can do events on multiple servers. But since the event has limited spots (X volunteers to run the team otter, X players per team), it might be nice if you took that into account. Some servers might not reach the cap, where other servers (especially us3) often already need an increased cap to accommodate most signups.
 
Reactions: Halleebell
  • Likex1

angie31

Wizard
Platform
Android, PC
You can do events on multiple servers. But since the event has limited spots (X volunteers to run the team otter, X players per team), it might be nice if you took that into account. Some servers might not reach the cap, where other servers (especially us3) often already need an increased cap to accommodate most signups.
Ty ekimie
 

Rohana

Adventurer
Characters
Rohana - Romilly
Platform
PC, Steam
Horário no Brasil:
US1: Domingo, 19 de setembro: 15:00 BRT
 

ishanroyc

Warrior
Characters
ishanroyc, ishamanroyc
Platform
PC
Bumped this up 😃
Today is the last day for registering for this event everyone! Register while you still can!
 
Reactions: Zaphyra
  • Likex1

Amaranthine

Citizen
Platform
iOS
Hi! Thank you so much for organising this event. ❤ It was my first time and it was a lot of fun!
94990B75-5F02-4A30-9744-231DAA3E0CAD.png

Had to log earlier for my sister’s birthday and seems I missed out on the code. 😭Is there any way to redeem it still or is it gone forever?
 
Top