Pugking

Squirrel
Platform
iOS
Hello,
I am still quite new to the game. I have 2 toons, a Water shammy and LW both early 20s both have the first 2 talent tree maxed in water/ lightning repectively. I notice that while leveling the water shammy seems to outpreform the LW in all aspects of kill speed, survivabilty and mana/hp efficency making me wonder if I am doing something wrong. For my water shammy I have one attack (water bolt) a water shidl (heal/ dmg shield) and healing spell. I can end a pull of 4 mobs at near 100% health mana and easily tackle bounties 2 levels higher. On my LW after asking in chat I have charge, pummel and thunderbird strike. I also have a few points in the mana regen skill since I constantly seem mana starved. I can only just barely survive a higher level bounty and if I get 3 mobs am usually down to low HP/mana by the end of the fight often time I also will need to blow my 10 sec invuln unique. Also on my water shammy I can chain pull and stay 100% mana/hp on my LW need some breaks (esp for mana). Both toons are similiarly geared. Am I doing something wrong or is the water shammy just a better leveler (or maybe the LW a late bloomer)?
thank you in advance.

Majenta

Villager
Forum Moderator
Platform
PC
You are not doing anything wrong.

Lightning warriors are slow to level. That said, at lower levels, I personally would drop thunderbird strike and go for lightning bolt instead, since thunderbird is a mana guzzler.

Reactions: Zazie, Pugking and Neia
  • Likex3

Sinjin

Jack Of All Trades
Platform
iOS
It’s heresy, but using Phoenix Strike instead of Charge will net you higher dmg, more healing and less mana consumption. You won’t get mastery bonus dmg, but the base (and crit) will be for more while using 1/3rd less mana. Did I mention it also heals?

Reactions: Pugking and Neia
  • Likex2

Giruv

Merchant
Royal Guardian
Characters
Verrier
Platform
PC